Seneca County Park District Board of Park Commissioners

January 14, 2025 – 9:00 AM – Park Office, 3362 S. TR 151, Tiffin, Ohio 44883

Annual Organizational Meeting Agenda

Call the Meeting to Order

Roll Call

Election of Officers

- a. **Chairperson** Jacob, Lori, and Lee are eligible. Person could not have previously served during their current 3-year term. Once elected, new Chairperson conducts the rest of the meeting.
- b. 1st Vice Chairperson
- c. 2nd Vice Chairperson

One Motion may be made for the approval of the following three offices at one time:

- d. Director (Sarah Betts)
- e. Secretary (Shelly Smola)
- f. Treasurer (Seneca County Auditor)

Committee Appointments by Board Chairperson (can be assigned at later date as needed)

- a. Finance/Audit
- b. Governance/HR/Policy
- c. Strategic Planning

Adjournment

Reference Information:

Current Park Commissioner Terms:

Lori Hall 3rd Term: January 2024 – December 2026

Lee Martin 3rd Term: January 2025 – December 2027

Jakob Boehler 2nd Term: January 2023 – December 2025

Jacob Price 2nd Term: January 2025 – December 2027

In general, Board members (Park Commissioners) may serve for up to 3 consecutive terms, sit out for a term, then are eligible to serve for another 3 consecutive terms.

Each appointment, including time and duration, is determined by the acting Probate Court Judge and is based, in their opinion, on what is in the best interest for the continued successful support and operation of the Seneca Parks.

Previous Chairpersons	
2024	Jakob Boehler
2023	Janet Shutt
2022	Lee Martin
2021	Lori Hall
2020	Bill McAllister
2019	Carl Miller
2018	Jim Nordholt
2017	Roland Zimmerman
2016	Roy Zinn
2015	Bill McAllister
2014	Carl Miller
2013	Roland Zimmerman
2012	Russ Rife
2011	Roy Zinn
2010	Jim Nordholt
2009	Carl Miller
2008	Russ Rife